Chairo operates several buses to assist parents with the transport of their children to and from school.  Additional fees apply for families wishing to make use of this service, as shown on the Campus Fee Schedule. While bus routes are subject to change, the following list will help parents understand the extent of the current service provided. 

To Drouin Campus & Drouin East Campus

From Neerim, Warragul, Nar Nar Goon, Tynong, Garfield, Bunyip, Longwarry, Drouin, Trafalgar, Traralgon, Moe, Morwell, Churchill/Yinnar/Thorpdale, Leongatha and Korumburra/Loch/Poowong


Between the Drouin and Drouin East campuses

To Pakenham Campus

From Avonsleigh, Bayles, Beaconsfield, Belgrave, Berwick, Bunyip, Cockatoo, Garfield, Gembrook, Koo Wee Rup, Officer, Pakenham and Tynong

To Leongatha Campus

From Wonthaggi, Inverloch and Bass Coast (using a V/Line bus)
From neighbouring towns including Poowong, Foster, Nyora, Yanakie and Mirboo North (using government buses)
From Leongatha (using Winbus)

To Traralgon Campus

From neighbouring towns including Churchill, Glengarry West, Hazelwood North and Morwell (using government buses)

Bus Travel Expectations

All students using Chairo buses to travel to and from school are required to abide by our bus travel expectations, as outlined in the Conditions of Bus Travel Agreement form. Student behaviour on Chairo buses is supervised by bus captains who are appointed by teachers.

The same behavioural expectations apply on government buses and users will be asked to sign a similar agreement form. 

Bus Travel Enquiries

Please contact the Bus Coordinator at for any route enquiries, noting students are only allocated seats upon submission of a Bus Travel Request once enrolled at the school.